Some days it’s better to stay in bed

I woke up a little late last Wednesday, threw on my clothes and ran out the door.   The shirt was one of those silly designer ones with the tag showing at the back, so when someone at the office asked me if I was wearing my shirt inside out, I laughed and said “No, that’s the way it was supposed to be!”

At around 10:00 a.m., I went to the bathroom and as I was washing my hands, I looked in the mirror and saw the seams running up and down the arms and neck.

Oh my god-my shirt was inside out! 

I didn’t know what to do.  If I turned it right side out, then everyone would realize that not only was I wearing my shirt like a three year old, I was too stupid to look down when it was pointed out to me!

So there I sat for the rest of the day, with my shirt inside out, as if nothing was wrong.   I stared everyone directly in the eye when I spoke to them and pretended I was Jennifer Lopez making a fashion statement.   
 
When I walked through the door that night, Kevin said : Hey, your shirt’s on inside out!”   I thanked him for his quick observations and went on to tell him the entire story.  

His response?

Why don’t you go in tomorrow with your pants on your head and say you saw it in the latest Vogue magazine! ” 

I just love the support I get around my house.
 
Needless to say, I can never wear that shirt again.

Leave a Reply

